DCGS Boars Head transbg 252x66px png8

ib logo 600px

sub-brand logos with standoff 283px IB Diploma Programme IB Career-related Certiificate

Important dates 2019-2020

This page shows important dates for the 2019-2020 academic year. Dates for the current year can be found here.

The first day of term 1 for all students is Wednesday 4 September 2019.

Term 1 - 2019 *Monday 2 September to *Friday 18 October
HALF TERM Monday 21 October to Friday 25 October
Term 2 - 2019 Monday 28 October to Wednesday 18 December
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY Thursday 19 December to Friday 3 January 2020
Term 3 - 2020 Monday 6 January to Friday 14 February
HALF TERM Monday 17 February
to Friday 21 February
Term 4 - 2020 Monday 24 February to Wednesday 1 April
SPRING HOLIDAY Thursday 2 April to Wednesday 15 April
Term 5 - 2020 **Thursday 16 April to **Friday 22 May
HALF TERM Monday 25 May to Friday 29 May
Term 6 - 2020 Monday 1 June to *Wednesday 22 July

**MAY DAY - Friday 8 May 2020

*Staff training days

Monday 2 September 2019
Tuesday 3 September 2019
Monday 20 July 2020
Tuesday 21 July 2020
Wednesday 22 July 2020