DCGS Boars Head transbg SIXTIETH 252x66px png8

ib logo 600px

sub-brand logos with standoff 283px IB Diploma ProgrammeIB Career-related Certiificate

Term and holiday dates and staff training days are detailed below. The full school calendars can be found here.

School terms and holidays 2016 - 2017

The first day of term 1 for all students is Wednesday 7 September 2016 but years 12 and 13 may be called for interview in the preceding days.

Term 1 - 2016 *Monday 5 September to *Friday 21 October
HALF TERM Monday *24 October to Friday 28 October
Term 2 - 2016 Monday 31 October to *Wednesday 21 December
CHRISTMAS HOLIDAY Thursday 22 December to Monday 2 January
Term 3 - 2017 Tuesday 3 January to Friday 10 February
HALF TERM Monday 13 February to Friday 17 February
Term 4 - 2017 Monday 20 February to Friday 31 March
SPRING HOLIDAY Monday 3 April to Monday 17 April
Term 5 - 2017 **Tuesday 18 April to **Friday 26 May
HALF TERM Monday 29 May to Friday 2 June
Term 6 - 2017 Monday 5 June to *Friday 21 July

**MAY DAY - Monday 1 May 2017

*Staff training days

Monday 5 September 2016
Tuesday 6 September 2016
Friday 21 October 2016
Wednesday 21 December 2017
Friday 21 July 2017